Express Yourself

20140612_174246

20140612_173844

This link inspired me to talk about my summer memories…
I chose to use pictures of flowers that I took this past summer in Toronto.  I was inspired by their beauty as I was strolling around the park on a break from my studies. i took these close up shots so that I could capture all the wonderful details.  I think flowers are awe inspiring considering that they return faithfully each year and grow from small shoots and buds into wonderful works of art.  I am thankful to have enjoyed all their splendor which seems fleeting – sadly there is such a a short window of time before they quietly shrivel and bid adieu until the next year.

Leave a Reply

