The Last Thing I Did That Made Me Feel Rejuvenated

I would have to say that in response to the prompt in this link changing my environment is key for me to feel refreshed. I have always been very sensitive to my surroundings and sometimes I change my location just to get a new perspective. If I go to the library for example, my curiosity naturally leads me to start rifling through books and magazines. Although this may delay me in accomplishing what I had set out to do while at the library, I find it refreshing to just let my mind wander through the bookshelves and explore what is right at my fingertips. There is also a nostalgia for a simpler time when I was in university and the library contained all the information that I could possibly want. A change of pace helps me to think more creatively by letting my mind wonder.

One thought on “The Last Thing I Did That Made Me Feel Rejuvenated

Leave a Reply

